Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Initial Reaction to the Dolphin's Schedule

The schedules were released today and this is how the schedule looks for the Dolphins:


1 Sun Sept. 9 at Houston Texans 1 p.m.
2 Sun Sept. 16 vs. Oakland Raiders 4:15 p.m.
3 Sun Sept. 23 vs. New York Jets 1 p.m.
4 Sun Sept. 30 at Arizona Cardinals 4:05 p.m.
5 Sun Oct. 7 at Cincinnati Bengals 1 p.m.
6 Sun Oct. 14 vs. St. Louis Rams 1 p.m.
7 Bye
8 Sun Oct. 28 at New York Jets 1 p.m.
9 Sun Nov. 4 at Indianapolis Colts 1 p.m.
10 Sun Nov. 11 vs. Tennessee Titans 1 p.m.
11 Thu Nov. 15 at Buffalo Bills 8:20 p.m.
12 Sun Nov. 25 vs. Seattle Seahawks 1 p.m.
13 Sun Dec. 2 vs. New England Patriots 1 p.m.
14 Sun Dec. 9 at San Francisco 49ers 4:05 p.m.
15 Sun Dec. 16 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars 1 p.m.
16 Sun Dec. 23 vs. Buffalo Bills 1 p.m.
17 Sun Dec. 30 at New England Patriots 1 p.m.


Looking at it, it doesn't look too bad. We have a tough season opener but for the most part the beginning looks pretty manageable. playing the Jets at 1 o'clock in September when the sun is hot is definitely a plus and we also play them after a bye week, which also should give the Dolphins the advantage. Looking at the first 12 weeks we should be in just about every game. Then we play two hard teams the Pats and 9ers weeks 13 and 14, but we get a little break with the Jags and Bills and then end the season at New England. Also whats pretty nice is it looks like besides the New England game it doesn't look like we will be playing any other cold games (maybe the Bills on Nov. 15 might be a cold game). We play a lot of games at home at the end of the season which is nice. However my one complain is that we only have 1 prime time game. No Monday or Sunday night games just a Thursday night game on NFL network, however that could change because of the flex schedule.

3 comments:

  1. Another 8-8 or 7-9 year at best...

    ReplyDelete
  2. 1 Sun Sept. 9 at Houston Texans 1 p.m. L (Still no win v/s TX)
    2 Sun Sept. 16 vs. Oakland Raiders 4:15 p.m. W
    3 Sun Sept. 23 vs. New York Jets 1 p.m. W
    4 Sun Sept. 30 at Arizona Cardinals 4:05 p.m. L
    5 Sun Oct. 7 at Cincinnati Bengals 1 p.m. L
    6 Sun Oct. 14 vs. St. Louis Rams 1 p.m. L
    7 Bye (2-4 @ the Bye)
    8 Sun Oct. 28 at New York Jets 1 p.m. L
    9 Sun Nov. 4 at Indianapolis Colts 1 p.m. W
    10 Sun Nov. 11 vs. Tennessee Titans 1 p.m. W
    11 Thu Nov. 15 at Buffalo Bills 8:20 p.m. L
    12 Sun Nov. 25 vs. Seattle Seahawks 1 p.m. W
    13 Sun Dec. 2 vs. New England Patriots 1 p.m. L
    14 Sun Dec. 9 at San Francisco 49ers 4:05 p.m. L
    15 Sun Dec. 16 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars 1 p.m. W
    16 Sun Dec. 23 vs. Buffalo Bills 1 p.m. W
    17 Sun Dec. 30 at New England Patriots 1 p.m L/W (7-9 or 8-8 depends if Starters play for Pats in this game)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i agree but think we have a solid chance at beating either the cards or rams i see a 9 win season

      Delete