Monday, November 02, 2009

Rules #2

At one point sanchez had a snap bounce off his hands. The ball got kicked and wound up being recovered downfield by the jets.

Phil Simms made a comment about this being a muff and he was right. But the officials got it wrong. It was inside of 2 minutes so the "Dave Casper rule" was in place. That is only the player who fumbled can advance it.

It was ruled jets ball 5 yards up the field. It should have moved back to the spot of the fumble and it would be 1st and 10 from there.

Yes it's quirky and doesn't happen often.
Like This Article ? :