Saturday, February 07, 2009

almost missed points in the SuperBowl #1

I wanted to pick up a couple of points in things I saw in last Sunday's big game...
 
First off, there was the near-TD by Big Ben on the first drive.  What the officials missed was that the offensive lineman was pulling Ben into the endzone.  There is a specific rule prohibiting "helping" a runner to move the ball forward.  It is allowable for the lineman to knock someone out of the way to clear a path.  It is not allowable for him to pull the runner forward.
 
Like This Article ? :