Friday, August 17, 2007

Rule notes

On the two point conversion, Beck was clearly down before he scored. I was surprised the official said the ruling on the field stood. The only thing I could think of was that he was unable to determine at which point the defender actually made contact with Beck. Although it *looked like* he hit him just before the goal line, the angle didn't make that clear, and Beck's head didn't move until he was at the goal line...

And on one of Miami's punts, Jason Allen was called for illegally touching the ball. You see, he ran down and was forced out by the defense. He was standing out of bounds when the ball came down, and then stepped in and was the first to touch the ball. That's illegal, and Cameron clearly said "Jason, think!" when they showed him on the sidelines.

No comments:

Post a Comment