Tuesday, December 05, 2006

Rules, shmules

Miami's lone TD came on a play when the play clock appeared to tick down to all 0s. On the replay, I was pretty sure that was the case.

Jack the River threw the challenge flag hoping to get a reversal on the TD. But, alas, this is not reviewable under the rule. So, the TD stood as called.

What I thought might happen next was that Jeff and the stadium replay crew would show a replay of the snap that clearly showed the clock at 0. But, either they didn't have one, or he didn't want to temp fate. Either way, it didn't happen.
Like This Article ? :